Canadian Musician


Lineup Announced for JUNOfest 2017 in Ottawa

March 7th, 2017
Arkells perform at the 2015 JUNO Awards [Photo: CARASiPhoto]

Arkells perform at the 2015 JUNO Awards [Photo: CARASiPhoto]

The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) today announced the artist line-up for the 2017 edition of JUNOfest, presented by CBC Music. The annual two-night music festival will showcase performances by top Canadian acts on stages in more than 15 venues across Ottawa on Friday, March 31 and Saturday, April 1 as part of the 2017 JUNO Week.

JUNOfest wristbands are available to purchase for $30 (plus tax and service fees) and go on sale at today (Tuesday, March 7.) Wristbands provide priority access to all venues participating in JUNOfest for both nights. Single show tickets will also be available for purchase in advance or at the door, but are subject to space and availability.

Musicians confirmed to participate in JUNOfest include:

Adam Saikaley                Amanda Lowe                 Amanda Rheaume                    Amanda Tosoff*
Ammoye*                          Angelique Francis          Antoine Lachance                      Audrey Saparno
Band Of Rascals             Barbra Lica*                     Berhnari                         Barney Bentall (High Bar Gang)*
Big Jeezus Truck             Bit Funk*                           Bleeker*                                       Blessed*
Blve Hills                           Brandi Disterheft*           Bryden Gwiss Kwenzie*            Casa Lagarto
Caveboy                           Céleste Lévis                   Charles Spearin                         Cold Creek County*
Colin Linden*                  Common Deer                 Corin Raymond*                         Crystal Shawanda*
Damien Robitaille           Dave Young Quintet*      Devin Cuddy                               Dilly Dally*
DJ UNPIER                      DJ Greg Reain                 DJ Magnificent                            DRAE
Eddie Quotez                   Ensign Broderick             Exco Levi*                                   Expanda Fuzz
Five Alarm Funk              Flying Hórses                   FTRSL                                          George Beliveau
Ghostkeeper                    Harea Band                      Harrison*                    Heather Bambrick* & David Braid*
Her Harbour                     Holy Fuck*                        Iconoclast                                    Jason Bajada
Jason Plumb                    Jay Kartier*                      Jenny Whiteley*       Jessica Pearson and the East Wind
Jill Zmud                           Jim Cuddy                        Joëlle St-Pierre                           Joey Landreth
Joey Robin Haché         Jonathan Becker & the North Fields                                   Julian Taylor Band
Kacy & Clayton*              Kaia Kater                         Kalle Mattson                              Kasador
Kathryn Berry                   Keek                                  Kelly Prescott                              La Bronze leMeow
Loon Choir                       Lyle Odjick and the Northern Steam                                  Maria Dunn*
Mclean                              Mélanie Brûlé                  Mélissa Ouimet                           Menoncle
Jason Monkey                 Junk Mosely                     Mushy Gushy                              Neon Dreams
New Love                         New Swears                     Nick Soru                                     No Fuss
NOBRO                             NQ Arbuckle                    Old Man Grant                            Onionface
Ornaments                        Partner                              Paul Reddick*                            Pony Girl
Public Animal                   Pugs and Crows and Tony Wilson*                                   Quantum Tangle*
Rebecca Noelle               Repartee                          Sarah Scriver                              Scary Bear Soundtrack
Scenic Route to Alaska  Sean Pinchin*                 Shirantha Beddage*                  Silla + Rise*
Silver Creek                      Simon Daniel                  Stay Classy                                  Steve Adamyk Band
Stuck On Planet Earth    Sykamore                         Tanika Charles*                          Tanya Tagaq
Tasha The Amazon*       Ten Strings and a Goat Skin*                                               The Abrams
The Artichoke Hearts      The Balconies                 The Damn Truth                          The Dirty Nil*
The Honest Heart Collective                                    The Lindbergh Babies               The Lytics
The Riot Police                 The Split                           The Strumbellas*                        The Treble
Those Gulls                       Thrifty Kids                       Townes                                         Trevor Alguire
Trevor Walker                    Twin Flames                    Virginia To Vegas                       Warren Dean Flandez*
Weaves*                             Whitehorse*                    William Prince*                           Winchester Warm
wotts                                    Yao                                    Youngblood

*2017 JUNO Award nominee.

Confirmed JUNOfest venues include:
Babylon                                   Cafe Dekcuf
Club Saw                                House of Targ
Irene’s Pub                             Live on Elgin
Mavericks                               Minotaure
Pressed                                  Saint Brigid’s Centre for the Arts
St. Alban’s Church                The Bourbon Room
The Brass Monkey                The Bronson Centre Theatre
The Dominion Tavern           The Lowertown Brewery
The Mercury Lounge            The Rainbow Bistro
The Record Centre               Zaphod Beeblebrox

Promotional partners of JUNOfest: boom 99.7, CBC Ottawa, CTV Ottawa, Énergie 104.1, Le Droit, MAJIC 100, Metro News, Ottawa Citizen, Ottawa’s New Country 94, Pattison Outdoor Advertising and Rouge 94,9.

JUNOfest is produced by Shawn Scallen/Spectrasonic.

For a list of all participating JUNOfest artists and venues, including a performance schedule, visit

JUNO Week 2017 will be hosted in Ottawa from March 27 through April 2, 2017. A live broadcast of The 46th Annual JUNO Awards will air on CTV and CTV GO on Sunday, April 2 from the Canadian Tire Centre in Ottawa.

Canadian Musician Associated Sites

Norris-Whitney Communications Inc.   Canadian Music Trade   Professional Lighting & Production   Professional Sound   Music Directory Canada   Music Books Plus