Canadian Musician


Sennheiser Calling on Bands & Artists to Review its Evolution Wireless D1 Series

Friday, November 6th, 2015

Sennheiser singerSennheiser is calling on bands and artists to be product reviewers for its evolution wireless D1 series

Audio specialist Sennheiser is launching its “Test D1 and Only” campaign, encouraging artists and bands to trial and review its new evolution wireless D1 microphone systems, with reviewers able to keep their set for free. The opportunity is available to the 150 prospective testers that write to Sennheiser at with the best reasons for why they want to take part.

Sennheiser’s evolution wireless D1 is a range of digital wireless microphone systems, with systems for instruments or for vocals based around Sennheiser’s range of evolution microphone capsules. Transmitters and receivers automatically pair and select suitable transmission frequencies, while multiple D1 systems can automatically coordinate themselves.

To get involved as a tester, users need to register at, describe why they want to become a D1 product tester and choose their favourite system: a vocal set, headmic set, lavalier set, or instrument set.

When chosen as an official product tester, the artist or band will receive the selected set within two weeks. They will then have four weeks to put their system through its paces and write a review of at least 100 words and add pictures, or shoot a creative review or test video of at least 30 seconds. All reviewers get to keep the set for free. If someone decides not to do a review, they can simply return the system.

The campaign runs from November 5th until January 31st, which is the deadline to register. Every month, the company is raffling additional product prizes, such as the e 835 stage microphone, HD 25 headphones, or the MK 4 studio microphone.

For more information, go to


Leave a Reply


Canadian Musician Associated Sites

Norris-Whitney Communications Inc.   Canadian Music Trade   Professional Lighting & Production   Professional Sound   Music Directory Canada   Music Books Plus