ABOUT canadian musician

Canadian Musician is Canada’s magazine for Canadian artists and the industry that supports them.

 Founded in 1979, Canadian Musician continues to serve its readership with entertaining, informative, and insightful content. From interviews with Canada’s highest-profile artists and industry personnel to career-building features to updates on the latest gear, tech, and trends, we cover pertinent and timely topics to help our readers propel their careers forward. 

In addition to our bi-monthly issues, available in print and online, we maintain a resourceful website and strong social media presence; offer a monthly e-newsletter for regular industry updates; produce the weekly Canadian Musician Radio podcast and a series of monthly business-building webinars with NWC Webinars; and regularly attend and cover music industry events across Canada and beyond. 

We also engage our community through a series of music and video premieres, surveys, sweepstakes, and more, all with the goal of fostering a better dialogue through multiple channels of communication and coverage.

We welcome any and all feedback about the magazine, our online properties, or our general mission. Send us your comments or questions HERE.

Our Team

Jim Norris

President

Email: jnorris@nwcworld.com

Maureen Jack

Consumer Director

Email: mjack@nwcworld.com

Liz Black

Business Manager

Email: lblack@nwcworld.com

Andrew King

Editor-in-Chief

Email: aking@nwcworld.com

Mike Raine

Senior Editor

Email: mraine@nwcworld.com

Karen Bashura

Creative Director

Email: kbashura@nwcworld.com

Myriah Basta-Lloyd

Technology Support Coordinator

Email:
mbasta-lloyd@nwcworld.com



SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER